Thesaurus

--

Thesaurus

Ironic comment that embodies the word’s exact meaning: a synonym dictionary.

Dinosaur

While the word conjures up images of prehistoric beings, in reality, its definition is more recent.

Thesaurus Definition

The word comes from Greek θησαυρός and literally means treasure, treasury, or storehouse.

Sharpen Pencil

As an Author I employ a thesaurus regularly to sharpen my pencil:

Clarify

to clarify…

Amplify

and amplify.

Struggle

Do you struggle to find the exact word to describe the item, action or emotion you’re trying to convey? If so, a thesaurus may be the ticket to your destination.

You can follow the Author on her Website or X (formerly Twitter).

--

--

Author JL Huffman

I’m a retired Trauma surgeon/ICU doctor, a world traveler and gardener. I’ve published in the surgical literature; now I’m writing poetry, memoir & fiction.